Cappuccino Cupcakes

This morning I woke up earlier than usual.
Knowing I had the whole day ahead of me I decided to get a bit creative and ran out to the local $2 store to pick up some take away coffee cups.

I recently came across this lovely tutorial by mycupcakeaddiction.
One of my favourite pass times is a nice Sunday bake and through the week I am always inspired by what other bakers are creating.
This particular tutorial was very fun and rewarding. I highly recommend you give this recipe a try.
They look fabulous and the coffee buttercream is absolutely divine!
Match it up with a beautiful rich chocolate cupcake and you have a heavenly experience.

Cappuccino cupcakes

I’m not a pro piper, but even these swirls over the cupcakes were easy enough to manage.
I tend to bake spontaneously, and most recipes call for softened butter. I grate my butter straight from the fridge.
This way I don’t have to wait around half a day for butter to reach room temperature.

These should be eaten with a spoon. If you cut into the take away cup the cupcakes should form layers with your buttercream.
If you don’t like coffee, you can use regular buttercream and a little bit of cocoa to create that coffee foam colour.

1

2

0

 

